Support for 'SRE-It's my right'

Signatories to 'SRE - It's my right'


Jane Lees

Chair, Sex Education Forum  

Dr Mary Bousted

General Secretary, Association of Teachers and Lecturers

Dr Hilary Emery

Chief Executive, National Children's Bureau

Peter Wanless

Chief Executive, NSPCC

Dr Rosemary Gillespie

Chief Executive Officer, Terrence Higgins Trust

Julie Bentley

Chief Executive, Girlguiding


The 16 members of Girlguiding's Youth Panel

Joe Hayman

Chief Executive Officer, PSHE Association 

Helen Marshall

Chief Executive, Brook

Dr Audrey Simpson OBE

Acting Chief Executive Officer, Family Planning Association

Felicity Owen

Director of Public Health, Cornwall Council, Council of the Iles of Scilly

Ruth Sutherland

Chief Executive Officer, Relate

Andrew Copson

Chief Executive, British Humanist Association

Jeremy Todd

Chief Executive, Family Lives

Ann Furedi

Chief Executive, British Pregnancy Advsiory Service (bpas)

Ann Hartley

Deputy Leader of Shropshire Council and Portfolio Holder for Children's Services, Transformation and Safeguarding

Rabbi Dr Jonathan Romain MBE

Chair, Accord Coalition for Inclusive Education

Rod Thomson,

Director of Public Health for Shropshire

Alison Hadley OBE

Director, Teenage Pregnancy Knowledge Exchange, University of Bedfordshire

Luke Tryl

Head of Education, Stonewall

Dr Greg Ussher

Acting Chief Executive, Metro Charity

Gill Frances OBE

Life Member of the Sex Education Forum

Andrew Wallis CC

Lead Member for Children and Young People, Cornwall Councillor for Porthleven & Helston West Division

Rhys Hart

Member of the UK Youth Parliament for Shropshire

Dr. John Lloyd

President, Institute of Health Promotion and Education (IHPE)

Susie Parsons

Chief Executive, National AIDS Trust

Steve Slack

Community Engagement Manager, Sexual Health Sheffield 

Jennie Williams

Director, Enhance the UK

Hilary Pannack

Director, Straight Talking Peer Education

John Rees

Chair, National PSE Association for advisers, inspectors and consultants

Dr David Regis

Research Manager, Schools Health Education Unit (SHEU)

Lizzie Boyle

Director, Fruition

Ruth Lowbury

Chief Executive, Medical Foundation for AIDS and sexual health (MEDFASH)

Alice Hoyle

Coordinator, RSE Hub

Sue Allen

Chair of Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays (FFLAG) Trustees

Paula Power

Director, CWP Resources

Yoan Reed

Proprietor, Teaching Lifeskills

David Evans


Chris Cowan

Company Director, Loudmouth Theatre

Revd Jane Fraser

Director, Bodysense

Lesley Kerr-Edwards

Chief Executive Officer, Image in Action

Liz Griffiths

National PSHE CPD Programme Lead

Hilary Dixon

Life Member of the Sex Education Forum

Ellen Adams

Coordinator, Sexpression: UK

Denis Cronin

Associate Director of Public Health, Cornwall Council, Council of the Iles of Scilly

Ruth Hilton

Member of the Sex Education Forum

Melody Dougan

Life Member of the Sex Education Forum

Steve Gray

Director, SRE in London

Sue Shanks

Chair of Children and Young People Committee, Councillor, Brighton and Hove City Council 

Chella Quint

 Founder, Period Positive

Teresa Carter 

Sexual Health Coordinator, on behalf of Dorset County Council

Keith Porteous Wood   

Executive Director, National Secular Society

Lindsay Richards

Account Director, Collingwood Learning Solutions Ltd.

Amelia Lee

Strategic Director, The Proud Trust


The signatories listed represent core members of the Sex Education Forum. If you support this campaign, find out how you can join us.

SRE Developed 27 May 560Px220px